<< a big greasy meal wouldn't hurt, either >>
2003-05-06 - 10:19 a.m.

Sweet snowballing Jesus, I am hungover. It was worth it, though--I had a great birthday--the best I can remember. I'm lucky to have friends who are willing to shlep out on a Monday night to buy me (too many) drinks.

At one point a few people lit into me for suggesting that 27 is on the old side. It's not that I think 27 is old, really, it's just that I'm so happy with my life right now that I don't want it to change. At least, not much. My friends here, the old and the new, consistently amaze me with their thoughtfulness and adventurousness and wit and brains. I sometimes wish that (in the words of the J. Geils band) I could do a freeze-frame on this part I'm living right now.

And thanks again to everyone who sent me birthday greetings. This little journal and the people I've met through it mean a lot to me, and I hope you guys know that.

And now I need a nap.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31