<< I was never all that into Dean, though >>
2004-06-03 - 12:32 p.m.

I just had the most disgusting lunch ever. What I ordered was a bean and cheese burrito, and what I got was a giant pile of cold kidney beans, right out of the can, with some equally cold shredded cheddar, all attractively wrapped in a cold and slightly stale torilla. I paid $3.50 for it, too. That�ll teach me to forget my lunch.

I guess the weather gods heard my prayer (er, testy complaint), because we are now experiencing a string of perfect days�sunny, mild, highs in the mid-70�s, Disney animals cavorting on the quad, etc. The days are sooo long right now, too. Some people complain that the light keeps them up at night, but I think those people are big fat light wusses, and I scorn them. My apartment, for all its many flaws, has big windows and a balcony facing west, and in the summer the sunsets last from 8:30 or so until nearly 10. Big fun.

Incidentally, I just had my final class meeting of the term. I am very much looking forward to the summer�I just realized that if I play my cards right, I might not have to be anywhere before noon until late September. But this quarter has been so, so much better than last quarter in every way. For one thing, I got to take classes which actually relate to what I want to be when I grow up. I completely reaffirmed my belief that yes, I definitely do want to be a YA librarian, and that I am qualified to be one. For example, I identify more with Rory than with Lorelai, even though I�m way closer to Lorelai in age. This probably says some disturbing things about me personally but I think it�s a good reason to give me a job hanging out with teenagers.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31