<< a few things that happened this weekend >>
2003-09-02 - 9:16 a.m.

� Met a couple of the Shins, including Marty of Marty-and-Elyse fame. Word is that M-and-E are �so, so in love,� and that Elyse is doing some modeling in L.A. right now.

� Neal, Danny�s good friend, isn�t in the band anymore. We knew this ahead of time, but it was kind of a secret.

� Modest Mouse, in its entirety, walked into Sorry Charlie�s just before we were leaving. So I didn�t talk to them, although B did.

� Ex-boyfriend and his ladyfriend came and went. He�s a sweet guy and I really liked the ladyfriend and I�m incredibly glad that they are gone.

� Huge U.S.E. show at the Skychurch yesterday; the place was so packed, they weren�t letting anyone else in. We were up front (duh) with the band�s families, and a record exec pushed her way up to give her card to Amanda�s mom. Apparently other record companies are also interested.

� A lot of other stuff, but I don�t feel like going into it right now.

I feel frayed at the edges. I�ve stopped returning phone calls lately, but for once, I'm not lying when I say that it isn�t you, it�s me.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31