<< pictures >>
2003-05-05 - 1:56 p.m.

Most of these pictures are from my trip across the country with Adam last August. They are not hot off the presses, and I've already posted some other pictures from that trip. Still, pictures are fun, right?


We meant to document every state border crossing, but we missed Texas (because we really weren't all that excited about getting to Texas) and Wyoming (because I was asleep and Adam didn't wake me). Still, we got a bunch of them. This New Mexico one was taken at a rest stop, which I thought was a funny place to put the welcome sign. Welcome to our toilets!

Then we visited my rocket scientst exboyfriend Van in Santa Fe.

You would think it would be weird, hanging out w/ new and old boyfriend, but it wasn't. Adam and Van and I all drank a lot of beer and played pool and had a fine old time. The next day we went to a sculpture garden

We also tried to go on a hike, but I hadn't really calculated in the whole elevation thing with my drinking the night before, and so I got a brutal migraine and ended up puking all over New Mexico and half of Colorado, but I tried to be a brave soldier about it.

In Colorado we visited some of Adam's relatives, who live in suburban Denver. Not far from their house was this store:

As you can see, it is a giant establishment that sells nothing but lawn geese. I had never heard of lawn geese before, and we failed to see any geese in any of the suburban lawns. Either this store was built with hope, love, and a wacky idea, or it was the best mob front ever.

These are some mountains.

I'm pretty sure those are the Sangre de Cristos, which this campsite

looked out over, as you can see below.

This train was in Wyoming I think.

Here is a rainbow.

I really like Montana.

I mean, it's beautiful, plus it has Missoula, which you can see me modeling here.

Note the Labor Temple in the back ground. Adam was very enthusiastic about the Labor Temple and insisted that we take several pictures of it.

I think for him it confirmed Missoula's status as a good proletariat town.

Then we finally made it through Idaho

to North Cascades National Park.

The Northwest is amazing, isn't it? A few months later when Adam came back to visit, we went to Orcas Island.

That's enough pictures for today.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31