<< the view from here >>
2004-03-29 - 2:05 p.m.

So, I've had a little spring break action (not the MTV kind--more the heavily sweatered, hanging out with the ladies on the Oregon coast kind) and the sun has been out the last couple of days, and I have to tell you, the amount of better that I feel is a lot. I went outside just now to go to the libary for my boss and I sweated. It was awesome.

If you believe in signs--and I do believe in signs, as long as they're pointing my way--I'd say all of this good weather is a sign that this quarter is going to suck much, much less than last quarter.

Yesterday B and I rode all over Seattle on his Vespa. I'm going to write an ode to that damn Vespa, I love it so. I can't ride it without smiling like an idiot and waving at everyone. I've tried, and I can't.

Among other adventures, B and I stopped by an open house for a one million dollar home overlooking Lake Washington and the Cascades. We pulled up on Piggie (the Vespa) and attempted to conduct ourselves as jetset dotcom hipsters who had outgrown their mere half-million-dollar house on Queen Anne. Either the real estate guy bought it, or else he was a very, very nice guy.

We have his card, if you're interested. We found the home a bit sterile for our purposes, but the views were nice.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31