<< lizard brain >>
2004-03-18 - 10:12 a.m.

I finished my last paper of the quarter yesterday. It felt real nice. No more databases. Then a couple of hours later, some guy rear-ended me while I was sitting at a red light. I�m okay, and the car is kind of mostly okay, but I have to say that years of skepticism about the validity of whiplash complaints have now been undone. I�m sore, ouch. On the whole, though, it really wasn�t a bad day. I bought two more skirts (they were on sale!). I can�t stay away from the pretty spring fashions.

And now I have three and a half days of solid, hardcore, no-holds-barred vacation ahead of me. No homework, no job, nothing. Just lovin�. And sleeping. And eating. In fact, I�m planning not to use any of my brain�s higher functions. I�m going to resort to the lizard brain.

Guess what? I suddenly have a spare Pixies ticket. Make me an offer I can�t refuse.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31