<< some things that have happened >>
2005-04-06 - 3:17 p.m.

In list form, because I don�t have the energy to think of transitions.

1. My grandmother died. I flew home a few days early and went to the funeral in north Alabama just before the wedding in New Orleans. It was sad and we�ll miss her, but she was 96 and had been suffering from dementia for a long time. For the past couple of weeks, she kept packing her bags at the nursing home and telling the staff she was leaving. I think she was ready to go.

2. Made my third appearance as The Pastiest Bridesmaid, although the competition this time was pretty fierce.

3. R. came to New Orleans with me and met my parents and all of my college friends, and charmed everyone�s pants off. He really did. It�s nice to be with someone that you know everyone else will find to be awesome too.

4. We had a great time in N.O.--pictures to come. The wedding was fancy (open bars all over the place, plus a 180-degree view of the river), the weather was fantastic (highs in the upper 70s each day), and we didn�t even get hangovers.

5. I got that half-time temporary job as an almost-librarian at SPL, which is kind of a big deal. I start April 20. I still have my half-time job as a graduate assistant, and I'll also have a full courseload.

6. This quarter is going to make last quarter look like a 10-week vacation.


<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31