<< bath cure >>
2005-11-11 - 9:11 a.m.

This week has been, in a word, bad. Bad to a degree that has made me wonder if it wouldn't really be better to start over in Maryland or Maine or someplace, where R probably wouldn't be working at some lame boring tech job, and I would not have to deal with the set of politics that is the public library system of this area.

But I got home last night and R had bought special extra-soothing bath salts and scrubbed the bathtub. There was a bottle of wine, and I settled in with Anastasia Krupnik. Anastasia is quite inspirational.

Later he picked up Indian takeout, which we enjoyed with our daily viewing of Jeopardy. R is better at Jeopardy than I am, but I don't hold it against him.

And things seemed better. But it's still been a crappy, crappy week.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31