<< like the corn >>
2005-12-16 - 1:19 p.m.

My friend Clare had a little baby girl this week. I'm so glad it was a girl. After this, everyone is free to have as many boys as they like. I've gotten my frilly girl-baby fix.

The baby's name is Maeve, but please do not mention Maeve Binchy to Clare. People who write paperbacks with flowery covers are beneath her literary standards.

Yvette and I both thought, when we heard the baby's name over the phone, that it was pronounced "Maze." I almost asked if it was spelled like the corn, but happily I had the good sense to just ask how it was spelled.

Also, Yvette is coming to visit this weekend. It's rare for my college friends to make it out to this corner of the continent, so I"m excited.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31