<< never had it so well >>
2004-04-20 - 12:24 p.m.

Judging from the looks of things around dland (and real life, too), pretty much everyone I know is retardedly happy. I have to say, I�m on that list. Not having cancer still hasn�t gotten old, better weather is happening at least intermittently, and I just had a great weekend with my
boyfriend
and my party people. Highlights included a USE house party, as in olden times except with less stalking and more actually knowing the band, and with even more wonderful people than previously, as well as my first Mariners game of the season, attended with three of my favorite people. The M�s actually won, too, despite their general suckage so far this season.

Also, check this out: my boss, being Australian, takes August off in the manner of a European. So he won�t be needing me during that time. Which means that I will be utterly, blissfully unemployed. I should probably be worrying because I know money will be scarce but man, a whole month of vacation! I haven�t had anything longer than a long weekend off in years. The (budget) trips I could take! The quality Seattle summer lounging I could do! It boggles the mind.

Also. Friday night? The Pixies.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31