<< tim and andre at red lobster >>
2006-02-04 - 10:08 a.m.

I almost got into a wreck on my way to work this morning, and it would have been my fault. We are now experiencing "dangerous winds" and power outages here in the Puget Sound region, and so lots of the traffic lights on my odyssey to work were out.

I treated the first one as a four-way stop, but in my bleary early Saturday morning fog I just sort of breezed through the next one. I missed the front end of a Subaru by about four inches.

That's another thing that will be nice about cutting out this commute--I'll probably live longer.

After my near-death experience, I spent the rest of my commute fantasizing that the library power would go out and we could close. But I realized as I was pulling into the parking lot that they'd never let us close. They'd have us sitting in the dark writing down every book checked out first. And sure enough, just as I walked in the door my supervisor called to tell us where the flashlights are. We are here until the building either blows or floats away.

**
**

It was wonderful hanging out with Monkey and Baby Monkey yesterday, but for some reason after they went home last night I just got so sad. I know it's just the stupid rain and everything. Nothing is wrong.

**
**

Project Runway: Is it me, or has Santino miraculously gone un-crazy? Also, did you see his impersonation/fantasy of Tim Gunn and Andrae at the Red Lobster? That was the funniest thing I have ever seen on reality television.

And Gilmore Girls? Stinks.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31