<< just like pie! >>
2004-09-29 - 12:41 p.m.

Well, it�s the first day of school and already I managed to spill coffee all over my skirt--typical RDG. But I had it cleaned and dried before class started, so maybe it wasn�t such a bad omen after all.

I�m even less coordinated than usual this morning, due to the aftereffects of consuming a good deal of delicious pumpkin beer (it tastes like pie!) last night with Arajane and Kayemess. I�m not going to whine about Kayemess moving anymore, because I�m starting to sound like a stalker. At least Arajane is staying put. We also ran into Mr. Kayemess (a.k.a. American Husband), whose Man Night had ended up at the same bar. They, too, had been unable to resist the allure of the pumpkin beer. (Just like pie!)

**
**

The class I had this morning was Young Adult Materials, which should be fun. Unfortunately, three of the top four Most Abhorrent iSchool Students (who knew I had so much non-W-related hostility to go around?) are in that class, and my only real ally in the YA track decided over the summer that she wasn�t so into it. I�m thanking my stars that the class doesn�t require any group work.

I�m not sure why such a large percentage of the people who are attracted to YA services are so horrible. It has occurred to me that perhaps I too am horrible but just don�t know it, so I try not to talk in class unless absolutely necessary.

I have been formulating a theory about it, though. The professor asked us this morning to try to remember who we were friends with in middle and high school (who forgets this stuff?), and mentioned that she hung out with The Nerds. A bit of a light bulb went off in my head�all of these people were friends with The Nerds, and now they want a second go at being cool among high school students. I had high school teachers like this, weird married men with mustaches who liked to grab the popular guys on the inner thigh and slap them on the back. The league of people who never got over high school is a scary one.

I have to admit that I�m about as nerdy as they come, but I really did have friends in high school. I swear. I made out and everything.


<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31