<< viva la mullet! >>
2004-10-27 - 8:15 a.m.

I've been up since two a.m. and I feel (and look!) like death on a stick. This happens to me occasionally--I go to bed at 10 pm like a good librarian, but become wide awake at some ungodly hour and can't get back to sleep. I love my new friend the cable, and I hate to talk badly about it behind its back, but I have to say that it really doesn't have much to offer me at 3:30 in the morning. I almost ordered a Magic Bullet for the name alone. Not to mention that sassy Australian fellow who sells them.

I was planning to go see the band--er, guy--with my name play tonight at the Tractor, but I'm not sure I'll make it. Which is a shame because I'm pretty sure he'd want to be friends with me, what with us sharing the same name and all.

**
**

In happier news, I really like my new haircut. It took me a few days to figure out how to work it, but now I'm all over it and I think it looks great--sort of short in the front and on the top, but long in the back.

I've heard that some people make fun of mullets, but those people are crazy! With a mullet you get all the fun and fashion of a short haircut, while still being able to pull your hair back into a ponytail! It's genius and I'm so glad I finally got one.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31