<< bring out the holly >>
2004-12-10 - 2:44 p.m.

The past few days I've been trying to do what Dr. Phil would have me do--stop talking about having a better attitude and just have one. It doesn�t come naturally, though. I�m really starting to hate Christmas� guts, for one thing. I mean, have you seen the ad for the made for TV movie about how Steven Weber has no Christmas spirit and so every morning he wakes up and finds that it�s Christmas Eve all over again, with Molly Shannon as his perky spiritual guide? First of all, that�s every Bill Murray movie (but with STEVEN WEBER!!), and second of all, gag.

Bravo is actually having a meta-Christmas special--the Christmas Special Special, as they like to call it. The promo promises: �Exclusive interviews with stars and experts reveal never-before-told stories about the miracles and mishaps behind these famous Christmas evergreens.�

Have you seen the �experts� they have on these shows? (You know the shows I mean--I Heart Some Decade, 100 Red Carpet Disasters, 100 Worst Power Ballads From 1988, 100 More Red Carpet Disasters That Offended Us Personally, etc.) I was willing to accept commentary on popular culture from Mo Rocca, and any number of washed-up MTV vee jays, and even that guy who used to be on Ed before it was cancelled, although he doesn�t strike me as a great actor or anything.

But when they brought out the Coors Light twins, that�s where I drew the line. I�m willing to waste my time in roughly 2.4 trillion different ways, but listening to the Coors Light twins pontificate on life in the 21st century isn�t one of them.


<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31