<< at the information desk >>
2005-11-30 - 4:18 p.m.

Two Preteen Girls*: Do you have books on how to make dream catchers?

Me: Well, I'm not sure. Let's take a look.

Them: Do you even know what a dream catcher is? It's a Native American spiritual object.

Me: Yup, I know what they are. Looks like we don't have any books all about dream catchers, but we do have some books on Native American crafts. Would you like to look at those?

Them: No offense, I'm sure you're trying to help, but I don't think those books will have anything about dream catchers. Dream catchers are sacred objects.

Me: Ah, I see.

Them: Are you new here?

Me: Yes, I am.

Them: I can tell. No offense.

*I thought one of them (the quiet one) was a boy the whole time. I looked up at the very end and saw that she probably wasn't, although her friend kept calling her "he" and then apologizing for it. (Rather insincerely, I thought.)

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31