<< cinco de mayo >>
2003-05-05 - 8:56 a.m.

Today is my birthday.* I am 27 years old today. 27 seems a lot older than 26, somehow--I think it might be the shape of the 7, all slender and bent, like an old lady.

The sun was shining when I got up this morning, and my immediate thought was that I should have taken off work and drunk tequila all day instead of serving the stupid attorneys. I didn't do that, though. Instead I came to work and found an email inbox full of love, which cleared up my bad mood right away. Among other birthday greetings, I had an ecard from a high school friend featuring singing chihuahuas, and a note that began,

Miss Hayden!!

You are the greatest!! It is your birthday!! It is an international holiday!! Librarians are lining the streets at this very moment!!

**

**

Through the good graces of Itzie, I finally uploaded all my digital pictures. I'll show you some later today as my very special birthday present to you.

Maybe I will also come up with some Deep Birthday Reflections/Evaluations Of My Life So Far. Don't hold your breath, though.

*I realize that I would be a lot cooler if I were one of those people who didn't go around telling people that it was my birthday, but unfortunately I am not one of those people.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31