<< we'll rely on each other, ah-ha >>
2006-05-16 - 8:39 a.m.

Well, the weather has been just gorgeous lately. Early spring in the Pacific Northwest is kind of hard, because it's pretty much exactly like winter: wet and cold. And it pisses you off because you know that even in really cold places, places like Maine, they're already having nice days. But late spring in the PNW rules, because it's finally warm and you know you have the whole summer ahead of you. Some people here have complained to me that the weather we've been having is too warm, but I believe these people to be dorks.

This past week my college friend Joanna has been in town, and she is completely awesome. She's one of those rare people who can fit seamlessly into any social situation, but is always exactly herself. She's also one of the rare people who can stay with you a whole week, and still leave you wishing she could have stayed a little longer. Even the cats seem a bit dejected.

We capped off Joanna's week here with many exciting activities, including kayaking on Lake Washington and my belated birthday bowling/karaoke celebration. (I was kind of a jerk about my birthday this year, extending it to a whole Birthday Season. But having the party late was necessary, since I worked both days the weekend before.)

I bowled a 107 the second game (and a 61 the first game, thus winning the award for Most Improved), and participated in two karaoke duets: "Werewolves of London" and "Islands in the Stream." (I know "Werewolves" is not technically a duet, but it's better to have some help for the howling part.)

Anyway, it was all fantastic and I have a very high opinion of my friends, Seattle, and life in general right now.


<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31