<< early summer days >>
2005-05-29 - 1:44 p.m.

The last few days have been pretty killer awesome.

Thursday

Lazy morning. I painted my toenails while R. read to me from No Lifeguard on Duty,a gift from Birdgyrl. So far we've learned that Janice coined the term "supermodel" and gave Calvin Klein the idea for putting his name on underpants. That Janice, what can't she do?

Friday

Lots of fun patrons at the library, including a five year old girl who told me that she had read "about 16 or 5 muzillion gillion books." All chapter books. I was impressed.

An older patron told me that she loved Victor Hugo, and what should she read that was kind of like that? So I asked her what she liked about Hugo, and she said, "Oh well, I don't really remember. I'm not reading now, because I'm drinking."

A man came in and said he'd lost his library card. Did he have any other form of ID? Yes, he did--and he handed me the printout from his arrest the night before. It did have his mugshot and his birthday on it, though, so that seemed good enough to me.

Saturday

A beautiful hike up to an alpine lake. As we were driving back, into the sunset as it were, and singing Prince's "Take Me With You" as loudly as possible, I made a mental note that my life is pretty good and that complaining about it is really unacceptable.

Sunday

It's 1:58 and I still don't have on pants. A good day in my book.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31