<< I'm becoming the anti-goth. >>
2003-06-05 - 9:51 a.m.

I went shopping last night for something to wear to some of the upcoming wedding festivities of the summer (you know---showers, bridesmaid�s luncheons, rehearsal dinners, etc.), and I got the prettiest pink vintage-y dress. I�ve never owned a pink dress before because for one thing, I�ve always been told that redheads shouldn�t wear pink, and for another, my tastes have generally run towards darker, more neutral colors. In fact, through college and beyond I usually looked like an extra in one of those post-apocalyptic movies where the survivors have managed to reinvent everything except for clothing dye, and so they are all dressed in varying shades of gray and brown. But lately I�ve become attracted to pinks and yellows, for some reason. I�m becoming the anti-goth. Anyway, this dress is adorable---so cute that people stopped me in Nordstrom�s on my way to the cash register to ask me where I�d found it---but I got the last one! And it fit like a glove! And it doesn�t seem to clash in any horrible way with my orange hair! Yay, successful shopping adventure!

Speaking of clothes, I have definitely been pushing the �business casual� envelope at work this week. Yesterday I had on a super-flimsy summer dress, and today I�m really dressed more appropriately for a luau than for a law office. But who cares, right? As a wise friend of mine used to say, Fuck �em if they can�t take a joke. The weather is too nice (and too hard-earned) not to enjoy it. This morning I rode to work with the windows rolled down the whole time. And that, my friend, is living.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31