<< blah blah >>
2004-07-07 - 12:26 p.m.

I just got a good deal on a ticket to Vegas for next month, which excites me because I have no money whatsoever. My friend Yvette--my best college friend and roommate when I lived in New Orleans--is living in Vegas with her fiance, so we're going to have a little college girl reunion there. It's rare for us to all get together when nobody is getting married, so I'm really looking forward to it.

I've never been to Vegas. My plan is to take the blackjack tables by storm and earn enough money to pay my rent, which is now overdue.

Okay, that's not really my plan. I have to say, though, that the whole money issue is really getting me down. It makes me feel bad about myself. I have a giant stack of medical bills which are freaking me out--I have to call the insurance company today to try to figure out how so much of my medical care could possibly be uncovered. I hate haggling about money over the phone, and my experience so far is that insurance companies run kind of low on sympathy.

Blah blah, poor me. My body's just in shock because I went running this morning. I'll be okay by tomorrow, once my usual sluggishness reasserts itself.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31