<< mamm-o-wipe! >>
2006-04-11 - 8:33 a.m.

Well, I finally had my mammogram yesterday. No results yet, although I'm sure everything is fine.

When I went in to disrobe from the waist up and put on the stylish gown they give you, the woman asked if I was wearing deodorant. I said I was, and she gave me a moist towelette to wipe it away. I guess deodorant goops up the works.

Anyway, when I looked at what she'd handed me I found that it wasn't a moist towelette at all, but a "Mamm-o-Wipe." The packaging said that it was a "patient cleansing towelette" intended for "Professional and Hospital Use."

Talk about your niche markets, my friend! I only hope that I used it professionally, as intended.

**
**

Richard's car got stolen. When he walked out of the house to go to work yesterday morning it was gone, and by the time the cops had come and he'd finished filing the report, we got a call from the police in Everett (30 miles north of Seattle), saying that it had been found in an alley, stripped.

And it was true--they took everything, even those little plastic things that go around your car door handle. I was kind of impressed that they really used everything--kind of like the buffalo hunters of car theft.


<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31