<< i'm not a freak >>
2006-08-15 - 8:47 a.m.

I got a new job!

I'm sure you're sick of hearing about my new jobs. I know all of my friends are--this is the 6th new job in a little over a year. (There's been a good reason for every switch, I swear. I'm not a freak.) This one is going to stick, though. Honest.

This job is the total dream job. Same library system, same everything, except that now I'm working at our superfancy downtown library(1) as a full-time teen librarian (rather than the part-time gig at a branch that I have now). I'll be sort of a leader among teen librarians, and I'll get to do all sorts of awesome teen-related things. Hooray!

Also, I'll make a lot more money. Probably just about as much as you can possibly make as a teen librarian in this country.

Not that it's all about the money. But. I do like the money.

**
**

We went to a cabin near Mt. Baker this weekend with the Robotos and some other lovely people. Here's just one of the amazing views from the hike we went on:

Credit for photography goes to Mr. Roboto.

**
**

Last night I did a storytime at the shelter where Mrs. Roboto pretty much bleeds her lifeblood to make life a little better for the homeless. You should see her, it's amazing.

The storytime was a lot of fun--you never saw a sweeter, more enthusiastic group of kids. And photographic genius Itzie was on hand to take pictures of all the kids and families, and the kids LOVED having their pictures taken. It was cute stuff.

1. I am too chicken to link to the library's website, lest some library web guru follows the link back here to my lame-o diary. But you can check out the building if you are interested in that sort of thing:

http://www.spl.org/images/slideshow/NewCentralSlideshow.asp?index=1

Isn't it pretty?

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31