<< manliness >>
2004-11-09 - 10:32 a.m.

When I moved into my new apartment a few months ago, a guy I had gone on a couple of dates with at the time insisted on demonstrating his technical prowess by hooking up my tv/dvd/vcr. He swore up and down that I was missing a crucial cord, and so I couldn�t watch dvds without unplugging and replugging a whole series of connections in a very annoying and time-consuming way. He said it in such an authoritative way that I accepted his judgment, and I�ve mostly just been watching cable ever since.

But then last night it occurred to me that maybe he wasn�t such an authority on all things technical after all. I fooled around with it and got it all working together in about five minutes.

Manliness, I swear. Men are lovely but manliness drives me insane.


<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31