<< my strong handsome boyfriend >>
2003-08-26 - 9:32 a.m.

I forgot to brush my teeth this morning and they're all furry. Wanna make out?

I'm taking off work on Friday, so today is really Wednesday. Just so you know.

This is because I'm going to Bumbershoot, which is this big ole music festival they have up here every year. The Shins are playing on Friday and Danny is going to introduce me to them and the band is going to fall collectively in love with me and Danny's friend Neal is going to take me up in a hot air balloon because he knows how.

Or um, something like that.

Bumbershoot also marks my one-year anniversary of living in Seattle; I pulled into town this weekend a year ago, all road-weary and excited and baffled. I'm totally taking Seattle out for drinks this weekend, and sending it flowers and buying it presents to show how much I care.

Don't ever leave me, baby.

Also this weekend, my ex-boyfriend the very successful physicist, Dr. I-Could-Teach-At-Harvard-But-I-Prefer-To-Do-Research-In-Santa-Fe, is coming to visit, with his girlfriend in tow. I've never met her, but she sounds nice and she's even sort of from Alabama so she's probably awesome. The two of them live in different time zones and don't get to see each other very much, so I feel like I should let them stay in my room, which is where I usually let my guests stay. I take the couch.

But even though I'm not hung up on Physicist Guy at all (I promise--there are plenty of other far away people for me to pine over), I'm not sure I want him doing it with his girlfriend in my bed. Is that selfish?

Just between you and me, I'll be kind of glad when visiting season is over. I love everyone who has come to visit, and I've had a great time with them and I'm so glad they could come, but I'm starting to freak out a little bit at never having my house to myself. Winter has its drawbacks but at least it deters visitors.

Seattle, you and I need some quality time, baby. Let me get you another drink.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31