<< wedding gossip >>
2003-07-14 - 4:10 p.m.

I think it really might have been a magic bra after all! A Pixies reunion tour definitely would count as one of my cherished hopes and dreams; in fact, I'm pretty sure this one made the list of 100 Facts. Please, Frank, be nice to Kim. Can't we all be brothers?

**

**

I just had four rolls of film developed. Here are a couple of pictures from Claire's wedding. Here is beautiful Claire with the new husband:

The original was in color, but when I scanned it I made it black and white so that you couldn't tell how red the husband's eyes were, or how intense his two-day stubble was. How hard would it have been just to shave for the wedding day? Or comb the hair? Or not stay out drinking until 6 am the night before the wedding?

But I digress. Here is a shot of the groomsmen:

The one in the middle is the one that I kissed. (That's right, I kissed a groomsman. I was the slutty bridesmaid! Well technically, he kissed me. Does it make a difference?) The thing is, I don't remember his chin being this obscene. He looks like Powdered Toast Man in this picture. He was a very nice guy, though, so don't make too much fun of him.

What are the other groomsmen doing in this shot? I have no clue. Between you and me, Internet, I thought they were a little bit off. I had never met any of them before, but years ago, when she first started dating the husband, Claire told me a story involving the guy on the left and a butt plug, and that story was all I could think about whenever I saw him the whole weekend. Erin, Yvette, and I all referred to him simply as Butt Plug. His little brother, who was there too, became Baby Butt Plug through no fault of his own. I almost felt bad for BBP, except that he kept groping Erin all night, no matter how many times she flashed her humongous engagement ring or punched him in the nose with it. Some guys are so slow, it's hard to feel sorry for them.

I would like to show you how cute I looked in the dress that you picked out, but I somehow managed not to get a single picture of myself at the wedding. Maybe I'll snag one from someone else; in the meantime, just imagine me looking resplendently beautiful, please.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31