<< like a tick >>
2003-06-17 - 1:15 p.m.

First of all, I should update you: Monkey and I no longer watch A Makeover Story on TLC during our lunchbreaks at her house. The consistency of the Jennifer Aniston (circa 1996) haircuts that TLC gave all of the makeover victims eventually proved too much for us, and so we switched to reruns of "Roseanne" instead.

I think "Roseanne" was a really funny, well-written show, so hush.

Anyway, today's episode was about Dan having lunch with an old flame, and Roseanne getting all pissed off about it. It seems that Dan was feeling a bit old and unattractive, so he made the lunch date to boost his ego.

Monkey: I really like John Goodman.

Me: I do too. I think he's pretty attractive, actually.

Monkey: I wouldn't sleep with him.

Me: Come on, he's cute! For a big guy.

Monkey: You could never sleep with John Goodman, RDG. He would squash you. Like a tick.

That mental image almost made me spit my beer all over Monkey's carpet. It's hard for me to hold it in when I need to laugh.

**

**

I got two packages yesterday. I don't know when I've had a mail day like that.

One was from my mom, who sent me a sundress that had made her think of me, along with a twenty dollar bill. It almost made me cry.

The other was from Myra-Lee, and it contained an adorable little notebook, as well as a great mix cd with very impressive cover art. How nice is that? I was amazed. I need to think of something really good to send her in return.

**

**

Quick note on the last entry and then that will be all until next week: I'm not freaking out about getting married or anything. I'm fine! All is practically perfect in Red Dirt Land. But I would be a weirdo not to be giving the issue some thought when five of my oldest and closest friends are getting hitched within the next couple of months. I feel a little bit bad because I think my parents are beginning to worry about me and my lifestyle, but it's starting to look like my brother might be straight after all, so maybe he'll deliver on the wife and kids pretty soon.

Have a good week, dlanders.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31