<< the other guy >>
2005-03-15 - 1:53 p.m.

Now that my lip fungus has scabbed over I look less like a leper and more like somebody punched me in the face. It's still disgusting but more tough.

I'm doing a storytime for toddlers and preschoolers on Thursday morning. I'm sure the babies will love it. I'll just tell them they should see the other guy.

**
**

Next week I have the qualifying interview with the Seattle Public Library system. This is just to get into their hiring pool, mind you, so that IF a job SHOULD happen to become available, they MIGHT consider me for it. Still, it's nice to feel sort of ontrack. My goal is to get my application out to the King County System, which is bigger and has more jobs (and a better reputation in terms of working conditions) by the end of the week.

I really hope I look like less of a bruiser in time for my interview.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31