<< I heart ANTM. >>
2004-01-15 - 11:08 a.m.

I know I'm a little bit late with my commentary on America's! Next! Top! Model!, but I've actually been kind of busy for once. I'm taking two main classes this term: Databases and Catalogs. They force you to take them at the same time. The only thing that is interesting about databases and catalogs is that someone is actually interested in them.

So, ANTM!: I initally picked Yoanna House to win, because apparently she used to be fat, and any fat girl who has to live with a name like Yoanna House deserves a prize. She won't win, though, because apparently the photographer judge thinks she's still fat, but I think she'll make it to the top three. Homegirl from Burien promises to be this season's Adrianne, and though she looks homely in this picture, I think the chick from Seattle is probably the prettiest one.

Incidentally, these girls are not very pretty. I have eleven friends who are each prettier than all of these girls put together, but I guess this is the best you can do in terms of actual attractiveness if you're insisting that everyone be 5'11" and 101 lbs.

My unfavorites: Catie, whose favorite music is easy listening, and Heather, a cheerleader whose favorite movie is The Hot Chick, starring Rob Schneider. I'm sorry, but nobody's favorite movie is The Hot Chick. Even if that is the only movie you've ever seen, it's still not your favorite. I will say, though, that when Miss Tyra told Heather that she was "on the edge of plus size," I nearly peed my pants. And the actual plus size model? I'm not even sure she was normal size. What was she, an 8? Doesn't matter now, of course, as she and her unseen coochie have been sent back home to Georgia.

Can't wait till next week.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31