<< surprise >>
2004-03-03 - 4:58 p.m.

I think there will be some distant, future time when I look back at this part of my life and just can�t believe it. It�s the best and the worst.

For example. I was given some incorrect information about my graduate assistantship. I needed to reapply in order to get my funding for next year, but I didn�t know this, for reasons which are partially my fault and partially not and too boring to detail here. ANYWAY�the end result is that I will probably still be able to get funding for next year, but I won�t have the job I was counting on for this summer.

I don�t know what to do about this. I don't have anything saved up, what with the hefty $1200/month salary I've been pulling down all year. And there aren�t a lot of jobs lying around in Seattle, to say the least. I guess maybe I could go somewhere else, but I�d have to store everything, get yet another place, uproot my poor cat . . . I�m not sure it�s worth it. Plus, summer in Seattle is the whole point of suffering through the hell that is winter in Seattle.

Also, I have no money. I think I�ll be able to pay the minimum balance on my credit card if I don�t leave the house again before March 15, but all other bill payments have been suspended. The end of the quarter is an unhappy financial time in red dirt land.

But hey, these little mishaps are opportunities, right? Life is a big adventure! Who needs money or a place to live?

I actually kind of do believe that, because I am a cornball.

I also got a very nice surprise today. I was supposed to find it myself, but it had to be pointed out to me. You could find it too, if you knew where to look.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31