<< evangelism >>
2003-04-03 - 9:48 a.m.

I was a little late to work this morning, but it was totally worth it because I got to hear "Levitate Me" on KEXP during the last five minutes of my commute. It gets my vote for the best song ever about sex as religion. (Or religion as sex?)

That reminds me, I had a conversation with a graduate school friend the other day about my dating life, or lack thereof. I pointed out that perhaps some of the blame could go to the fact that I live on Capitol Hill, the least heterosexual part of the city, and so dates for me are kind of scarce.

Him: I guess what they say about the gays trying to convert everybody just isn't true, eh?

Me: If gay people riding around on bicycles showed up at my door two by two wearing matching suits, I would totally read their pamplets.

Him: Yeah. All the wrong people proselytize.

**

**

From now on, I am getting all of my war coverage and commentary from The Onion. Have you seen this? I think it's one of the better essays on the subject that I've read recently.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31