<< jesus jan >>
2004-10-19 - 10:20 a.m.

The left leg of my jeans is too long--I keep stepping on the cuff with the back of my shoe--but the right one is fine. Is it possible that my left leg has always been shorter than my right and I've just never noticed it before? No wonder I'm no good at sports! Maybe I need some special shoes.

**
**

Okay, updates. Thank you so much for all of the awesome Halloween costume ideas, you guys rock. I seriously considered several of them, but I think the prize is going to go to Myra Lee, who suggested that I go as televangelist Jan Crouch. (Myra, could you email me your address again?) This costume is both funny AND scary, an impressive combination--plus, I get to wear false eyelashes and a big purple wig. Anyone want to be my small mustachioed husband?

Also, everyone seemed to agree that bridesmaid dress number two was better, but unfortunately that one turned out to be prohibitively expensive, so it looks like we're going with number one. Oh well. It's the bride's day, right?

**
**

I missed Jon Stewart's appearance on Crossfire, but Symbiotic sent me this link to it, and I just spent the last thirteen minutes watching it and trying not to spit espresso out my nose. Please to go see Jon Stewart call the bowtie guy a dick on national television. You'll be glad you did.


<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31