<< kiss me >>
2005-05-24 - 10:11 a.m.

I'm getting pretty run down. I've developed various infections over the past few weeks, the latest of which is a cold sore on my lower lip--the second this year and in my entire life. Luckily I was johnny on the spot with the Abreva this time, so it skipped very quickly to the unattractive-but-necessary scabby stage, handily bypassing the oozy-with-yellow-pus stage. (Kiss me.)

A lot of the time lately, I have that feeling that you have after you've been crying, even though I haven't been crying (usually). I think it's the feeling of emotional exhaustion. Nothing is going badly, really (except, I guess, for the impending unemployment), but there's just so much going on. We're probably going to move into a sweet little house in Ballard, which is exciting, but a big deal for me. Then there are the ups and downs of the job hunt, trying to hold together the shreds of a once flourishing social life, blah blah, blah blah blah blah.

In more interesting news, Mr. and Mrs. Roboto took us to see the Rat City Roller Girls last weekend, and it was wicked awesome, even without beer. I think next month's bout, which will have beer, might be a religious experience.

p.s. I'm sorry this diary is in such shitty shape. I swear one day soon I will fix it.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31