<< remember that cup of coffee? >>
2003-08-18 - 9:05 a.m.

Hanging out with my graduate school friends really made me appreciate how much I've changed in the past couple of years--this year especially, maybe. If there were a phrase that meant the opposite of "a shadow of my former self," that's what I would be. I am a sunnier, more entertaining, more confident, and all around happier version of my former self. I am what she was worried that she might never be again.

Yay, me.

**

**

My friend who is good at Tarot readings did them for all of us. Mine basically said that there are still a lot of big and potentially scary changes coming for me, but that I'm all strong and centered and intuitive and stuff, and so I will be able to handle it.

The cards also said that even though I'm pretty adaptable and good with change, I have a problem with nostalgia. This is definitely true. I can get nostalgic about what happened ten minutes ago. "Remember that cup of coffee? Wow, that was just so great. I may never have a cup of coffee like that again . . ."

She also said that the cards could be interpreted as saying that I am about to go gay. My fingers are crossed, but I can't say I'm very optimistic.

**

**

What was funny about it was that I had just finished telling them the story about him when he called---during his cab ride home, same as always. He likes to do this because even though it's late where he is, it's still an almost reasonable hour here on the west coast, so it doesn't quite count as drunk dialing. He told me that he had just broken up with his sort-of-girlfriend, and he was drunk enough to call me "baby" as we were getting off the phone, which made me melt because I am stupid.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31