<< . . . please, someone . . . >>
2003-08-13 - 10:46 a.m.

This will be my last entry that mentions Friendster. I swear.

Did you see that Onion infographic about internet social networks? My favorite item on their list: "Lonely . . . Please, someone . . . So lonely . . ."

I think Sartre would get a big kick out of Friendster. Here we are, trillions of sad, alienated little creatures in cubes, trying desperately to connect to one another through the only means left to us.

I'm not knocking it--I think the impulse is great, and I'm sure you can meet some wonderful and fascinating people that way, and no doubt fall in love with them and marry them and make babies, blah blah, blah blah blah blah. But I want to meet my people the old fashioned way from now on---by whoring myself to them at the bars.

But seriously, folks.

I need to get offline.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31