<< crap >>
2006-01-25 - 7:20 p.m.

Today I accepted a new job: I will be the Teen Librarian for the Queen Anne Branch of the city library system.

The position is only 20 hours a week (boo), but it's within a mile or two of my house (YAY!). The neighborhood is between my neighborhood and downtown, and is quite fancy. It will be interesting to see what the rich kids are like. But I'm sure they're just like you and me, deep down inside. Except snottier.

I really love the job that I have now, and I will miss doing story times. But two hours a day is WAY TOO LONG to be in your car. My ass is actually sore when I get home. Which is gross.

There were 80 people at my toddler story time today, and 45 of them were toddlers. That is a lot of freaking toddlers. I thought it went really well overall--I pretty much managed to hold their attention, which seemed like a minor miracle--but at one point I did say "crap." I don't think too many people heard me, but still. I'll probably have nightmares tonight about 45 sets of parents complaining that all their baby wants to say is "crap."

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31