<< phone answering experience >>
2005-07-20 - 6:53 a.m.

I'm starting my dream job today. Just kidding, I'm starting a four-day temp stint as a receptionist at an architecture firm. I'd honestly rather be doing data entry--at least you feel like you're getting somewhere--but I do like the idea of walking downtown to work, just like a grownup in a movie about Manhattan. And the temp company writes you out a check at the end of each week, which is nice. I get my money right away, just like a stripper!

I'll start work next week at the law library of a large northwestern company that makes airplanes. Perhaps you have heard of it. Anyway, not really my dream job either, but it is at least a library, and as far as I can tell I will not be expected to draw on my extensive phone answering experience.

I interviewed last week for a job I'd much, much rather have, but I haven't heard back from them yet.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31