<< dance as if no one is watching >>
2005-08-03 - 11:10 a.m.

The other night we went to dinner and a slightly tubby kid of about four at the next table started giving us the eye. Then, looking right at us, he slowly stuck his tongue all the way out, until he was sort of licking his chin. He had a fairly long tongue but I've seen better.

I said, "That's pretty good, but can you do this?" and I touched my tongue to my nose, because I can. Tubby kid could not do it, but in trying he started a craze among the other two kids and eight adults at the table. Only one adult, a woman of about thirty, had my special talent.

Sandyism of the day:

Dance as if no one is watching,
Sing as if no one is listening,
Live each day as if it were the last.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31