<< in the aftermath >>
2003-04-23 - 10:19 a.m.

Sometimes a little bit of hobbit is all you really need. You know what I'm saying?

Yeah, you don't, and I'm not going to tell you. Some things are just private, like the songs that I sing to my cat and how I eat a Reeses peanut butter cup. They aren't for sharing.

She and I aren't feeling all that great today, due to an extended night of drinking that started with Capitol Hill Happy Hour and just kind of rolled on along from there.

Have I mentioned what a great friend my Monkey is? I mean it. One of the things I especially love about her is that while she does occasionally go to church, and seems to have that whole faith thing worked out in a low-key way that I respect and admire, she's also VERY BAD. That girl is a hellion and she makes me be bad, too. I like it.

**

**

Birdgyrl just sent me further evidence that librarians are dorks. In case you needed any.

**

**

It's Staff Appreciation Day (New office supplies? For me? I don't know how to fucking thank you!), and this staffer, for one, would really appreciate it if they would TURN OFF THE GODDAMN AIR CONDITIONING. It's about 11 degrees in here and I forgot my sweater. I'm turning twelve shades of blue.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31