<< which panties >>
2004-09-28 - 10:25 a.m.

I went to bed at 9:00 last night. (Shut up, RDG!) No, it's true! I just realized that I can watch the previous night's episode of the Daily Show at 7, and this knowledge has changed my whole life. True, I will be a step behind the cutting edge of popular culture, but at least I won't be staying up late, killing time watching that MTV show where cheesy-looking guys go through girls' underwear drawers and try to decide which panties they want to date.

**
**

I've been feeling a lot better about the whole What's Going to Happen Next Year? question. Maybe partly because I've been getting more proactive, applying for scholarship applications to Northwest librarian conferences, finding ways to shmooze. (Which I hate and suck at.)

But also, I've been feeling lately that whatever happens will be okay. I recently had a conversation with someone about fate, which I do not believe in--at least, not in any sense that means that our choices don't matter because everything is destiny or the will of baby Jesus or whatever. However, I do believe that most of the time, if you make decisions in good faith and for the right reasons, things work out fine.

So if I have to move somewhere else to get the job that I want, it will be an exciting adventure! Maybe I will move to some tiny mountain town and raise pygmy goats. Or maybe I will move to New York and be extremely fancy. It will be okay.

Which is not to say I want to move--I don't, and I'm going to try not to. I'm just developing a better attitude towards the range of possibilities.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31