<< pillow mint please >>
2005-03-08 - 5:18 p.m.

Sixty-NINE. No you dirty bird, that's how many degrees it was today. Mrs. Roboto was commending me not very long ago for not complaining about the weather so much this winter, and it's true that I haven't complained. But as much as I would like to say that I've really built up an impressively stoic attitude, the fact is that the weather just really hasn't been bad.

In less than two short weeks we are going to Vancouver (cheese shop! yummy unpasteurized cheese!), which I'm quite excited about. And then just about a week after that, we're off to New Orleans so I can star once again as the pastiest bridesmaid in the wedding, a role I have now perfected.

I'm so excited about New Orleans. We kind of had to stay in the same hotel as the rest of the wedding party so as not to inconvenience everyone, which means way more fanciness than we normally would have allowed ourselves. Apparently we are way up high with a view of the French Quarter and everything. For someone who finds even the Motel 6 somewhat glamorous, this is quite the occasion.

My parents will be there. Of course I'm glad to see them and glad R. will get to meet them, but I wonder if the fact that R. and I will be sharing a hotel room will inspire weirdness. Hopefully my parents are not retarded and can realize that as a woman pushing thirty, I would be unlikely to get my boyfriend a separate room.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31