<< taking it all the way >>
2003-05-20 - 9:20 a.m.

Hi flowers!

I have so much to tell you! I'll try to just give the highlights.

Friday night we all met T-Rock's brother. He was as wonderful as one would expect T-Rock's brother to be (which is very wonderful).

Saturday night . . . Saturday night was the last word on Saturday nights. We all met up at Birdgyrl's house for drinks and stuff before going to see my favorite band play. (I didn't end up getting to see them last week at Chop Suey, so I was extra-excited.) Birdgyrl was an excellent hostess as always, and I think we managed to incorporate some new people into our cult fairly seamlessly.*

The show was the best incarnation of USE I've seen so far: a small house party, just the right number of people, and really strong, happy energy. And so many of my friends were there. And we all felt---or at least, I felt, and I compared notes with a couple of others later---that we were in on a special Seattle secret, and that there was nowhere better to be in the whole world than where we were. There was a lot of love in the room.**

Sunday I slept until noon, something I haven't done since college.

Sunday afternoon, I went dancing at the Timberline with K. K is Monkey's fiance's sister (confused yet?), and the Timberline is a big giant log cabin-looking building near Denny. You walk inside at 6:00 on a Sunday afternoon---and suddenly, it's 1:00 on Saturday night and there are hundreds of gay people dancing their asses off. So I danced mine off, too. (I also got my ass grabbed by a really cute girl. Maybe there is hope for me yet.)

Yesterday I took off work to go do what might be my last interview for WA Toxics, with a farmer on Bainbridge Island. I really liked him and I liked his life. I decided that I would like to marry a farmer, only I'm not sure how to meet one. I don't think they hang out at the bars on Capitol Hill.

Then I rented a bunch of movies and had a big fat dorky movie afternoon all by myself. One of the movies I rented was Singles, which I hadn't seen in probably ten years, and which was a lot of fun to watch now because I was like, "Look, Wallingford! Capitol Hill! Pioneer Square!"

It also made me wonder if maybe, subconsciously, I moved to Seattle in the hopes that Campbell Scott would see me at the ReBar and become smitten with me and offer me his garage door opener, and then later leave me lovelorn messages on my answering machine.

No dice so far.

*Actually, this isn't completely true. We accidently offended a sweet Christian girl. I'm always doing that. I really have nothing against Jesus personally, it's just that a lot of his followers get on my nerves and so I tend to make jokes I shouldn't.

**Okay, I'm a little bit obsessed. But I defy you to listen to this song while maintaining a bad mood. I don't think it can be done.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31