<< sticker >>
2004-11-02 - 10:09 a.m.

All the news on NPR this morning (well, all the news that wasn't about how the Republicans want to keep everyone but old white guys from voting) was about the crazy lines and wait times at polling places across the country. But things at Denny Terrace on western Capitol Hill were moving along just fine, and I found the voting experience quite satisfying overall. The old lady at the door did kind of yell at me for not having my precinct number memorized, but I showed her my registration card and she calmed down a lot after that.

Plus, I got an attractive hot pink sticker that proves I voted. So that was pretty sweet.

**
**

I asked someone out on a date yesterday. Can you believe it? No, you cannot.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31