<< Beer and love. And also beer. >>
2003-07-21 - 8:41 a.m.

Camping was pretty much a redneck extravaganza. Since the pack that I travel in never plans very far ahead, by the time we got around to making reservations there were only two campsites left in the state of Washington, and as you might imagine they were in a pretty crowded campground. We did not exactly get away from it all. We did, however, bring beer. Lots and lots and lots of beer. Beer and love. And also beer.

Good times.

My parents are getting into town tonight, and they'll be here through Sunday. Yay, parental bonding! I'm excited to see them. Plus, I'm off work the next three days. Suckas!

The parental schedule is as follows:

Tomorrow: head over to Mt. Rainier and spend the night. Luckily for me, they are pretty big hikers, and anyway I want to show them Rainier because I worked there, you know, and it's sort of the reason that I fell in love with the Northwest.

Wednesday: Mariner's game. My parents aren't as excited about the M's game as I feel that they should be, considering that they are the ones who indoctrinated me with hundreds of Birmingham Barons games as a kid. Did they only do this out of some bizarre belief that kids need baseball? Was it, in fact, painful for them? Parents are so weird.

Thursday: tour of Seattle proper.

Friday: I have to work; I'll send them out into the woods with my car and a hiking book, they'll be fine.

Friday night: Dinner with my friends? (Friends, let me know. This is the last night that Bob will be in town, and I highly recommend meeting Bob.)

Saturday night: Taking Kathy out to Sam's birthday dinner with the whole pack. Should be interesting.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31