<< a mystery >>
2003-04-15 - 1:39 p.m.

It turns out I owe the government $368 in taxes. How can this be, you ask, when my taxable income last year was barely five figures? I do not know, it is a mystery. But this always happens.

Whatever, that's okay. I'm still winning. Plus, my brother sent me an email today saying that he was "awful proud" of me. Awww. Sweet baby brother.

**

**

I just got back from the gyno. What could be more fun on a sunny Seattle afternoon than a trip to the gynecologist? (Actually I can think of about 974 things right off the top of my head.) I told her that I hardly ever get periods anymore and she said, "Are you trying to have kids?" "No." "Are you sexually active?" "Not really." "Don't worry about it then."

I took this to mean that I am completely infertile, but that I should put off freaking out about it until the husband/dog/little picket fence is firmly in place. Sounds like good advice to me.

Now I'm in a great mood. I'm always in a great mood when I leave the gyno, because it's the longest possible amount of time until I have to go back again.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31