<< long distance to Houston >>
2004-09-27 - 12:15 p.m.

�So you can�t decide which one of them to keep dating?�

�No! I really can't. I like them both, but the chef is really shy. And then, the Jewish doctor uses some really cheesy lines sometimes. I mean, stuff like, �Your legs are so soft!��

�Ugh.�

"Yeah. I�d almost rather he just say, �Guess what?! I really want to sleep with you!��

�At least that would be honest. Most guys are so bad at the complimenting thing. I was at dinner with a guy a few weeks ago, and I told him he had nice eyes, which I admit was kind of dorky but it was true. Anyway, then he turned around and said the same thing right back to me.�

�No way! How lame.�

�I know. So I said, �Listen, here�s how this works. If you�re only saying that because you feel the need to give me a return compliment, you can�t just volley back the one I gave you. You have to think up something original. And if, on the other hand, you really do think I have nice eyes, then you need to just squirrel that information away for a future time when I have not previously told you that exact same thing.��

�Wow. You really said that?�

�Well, if we don�t teach them, how will they learn?�


<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31