<< WWJD >>
2004-06-01 - 11:46 a.m.

Despite my crabby entry yesterday, I did have a good weekend, mainly revolving around the film festival and the reading of a lot of young adult novels. Monster Road was, wow, so much better than I�d be able to explain. Sort of like Crumb, if Crumb were less grotesque and almost contained the meaning of life. Go see it if you get the chance.

We also went to the drive-in and saw a couple of scary movies. Okay, one scary movie and one movie about Australian zombies and aliens. I preferred the zombies/alien thing because a.) it was not actually scary, and b.) it had the requisite Wacky Yet Wise Local In A Funny Hat, which is always one of my favorite characters. The scary movie, a French slasher flick, seemed to be about how lesbians who don�t get laid often enough can get really, really pissed off and also go crazy. So watch out for that.

**

**

I had an oh-so-Capitol Hill morning. There�s a coffee stand next to my bus stop, which is where I get my double tall Americano (or is it tall double? I�ve been in the Northwest almost four years now and I still get that wrong), and the guys who work there always remember my order. They run a trivia game every day for coffee discounts, and today I got the question right for a grand prize of $1 off my espresso. The question: What percentage of American citizens have valid passports? My wild guess was exactly right: 20%. Incidentally, I love my passport. I don�t use it as often as I�d like but it gives me a nice secure feeling in the back of my mind, knowing it�s there.

Anyway. While I was buying my coffee there were not one not two but three (homeless?) people screaming at each other about the government and what Jesus would do if he were living today. They were very loud but as far as I could tell they reached a general consensus that government is bad, and Jesus would beat the crap out of W. if he ever came back on the scene.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31