<< literary corner >>
2005-06-29 - 11:14 a.m.

I also just found out that my friend Clare is pregnant. That makes two of my oldest, closest friends who are in a family way, and another one is planning. I'm excited about all the fat little babies. Maybe I will make one someday. I'm still not convinced that I could actually make a person with ordinary household parts, but lots of people seem to do it with very little trouble.

Also, we signed the lease on our house. Very exciting.

Also, R. sent me this poem about Tom Cruise, which Rosie O'Donnell posted to her blog:

after watching tom on o
and then everywhere else
in the free world
i think i may need to up my meds

shout out to brooke
stand tall girl
u saved a lot of women
by telling ur truth

my tommy needs to breathe
"heart humor and humility
will lighten up your heavy load"
said joni mitchell

What Rosie fails to understand, of course, is that Tom has reached the Level of OT-VII, where he is finally free of the "noxious traces of an annihilated alien civilization that was brought to Earth by an intergalactic warlord millions of years ago."

Plus, like, he totally doesn't read poetry.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31