<< Matrix Shmatrix >>
2003-05-23 - 8:58 a.m.

After talking about it for about half an hour last night, all the way back to the car and halfway home, Danny finally said, "Okay, let's think of something positive to say about the movie."

"Good idea."

Long pause.

"I liked the part where Trinity was wearing all that leather."

"Yeah, that was good. I liked the part where Keanu had his shirt off."

Seriously, I was pretty disappointed. When they started talking about the Keymaster I really thought Sigourney Weaver was going to show up in an orange dress and bad make-up and threaten to have sex with people.

Thanks again to the few sweet folks who offered to be my hot date, but be glad that you live too far away. Go see X-Men instead.

Nathaniel asked what I thought of the last Buffy, so I'll talk about that instead, since I have nicer things to say about it. I liked the way it didn't end up being about which boyfriend Buffy chose. I think my favorite line was when Angel showed up and tried to save her from the bad guy but didn't really, and Buffy said, "Well, you know me. Not so much with the damseling."

I also liked it when Principal Wood told Faith that he was prettier than her. I mean, he is prettier than her. It's a scientific fact.

**

**

I am definitely pretty sick, but I'm excited about going to Sasquatch tomorrow. I mean, have you seen the line up? Yowza. Liz Phair just signed on as a bonus prize. About 10-15 of us are going in a mad camping caravan, leaving at 7 am (sharp) tomorrow morning. I'm sure that I'll be too distracted to even notice the sickness. Plus, there's this. Sundress city, baby.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31