<< Sex in Seattle >>
2003-05-01 - 10:41 a.m.

I feel really chatty today.

Look at this.

Apparently it was found in a high school library; it was a recent "Find of the Week" at Found Magazine. Wasn't high school the best? Those guys were so easily manipulated! Good times.

Speaking of guys, I want you to know that my small group of girlfriends would make an excellent cast for a new, cooler HBO series, possibly entitled Sex in Seattle. Without naming names, we have:

1. The one who just went on the best first date of her life.

2. The one who recently dumped a guy and broke his heart, after which he started seeing someone new before she did (the bastard!).

3. The one who is gracefully disentangling herself from a, you know, a something, with a guy who is moving to the midwest.

4. The one who, over this past weekend, accepted a date for a few hours in the future, but then called the guy back a little while later to explain to him that she was too high for said date.

5. The one who is planning a wedding. (Okay, that one is pretty obvious.)

Seriously, don't we sound both fascinating and hilarious?

**

**

I have been meaning to mention this exciting news, which bookwench so graciously pointed out to me. You guys. They're doing a Jane Austen House! I can be Elizabeth Bennett! My heart goes pit-a-pat!

Okay, actually, I can't be in the Jane Austen reality series, for the following reasons:

1. I'm not British, and I don't fake the accent very well.

2. I am not accomplished. I don't speak French, play the pianoforte, sing very impressively, or dance (at least not the way they would require me to). I can draw a little, but I don't think that will cut it.

3. I have no desire to be on television. None. In face, being on television is pretty much my worst nightmare. Once, years ago, I saw myself on a friend's video recording, and I'm just now getting over it. I can't even listen to my voice on the answering machine.

Still, I'm really, really looking forward to this one. I think it might be in the running to overtake even Frontier House in my affections.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31