<< new toys >>
2004-02-09 - 10:43 a.m.

I got a new cell phone yesterday. I had been off my old plan for several months and I was getting huge roaming bills, plus the phone I had was sort of prehistoric. (The Cingular guy said, "Ah, I see you have our early clay tablet model.") I let him talk me into the ridiculously tiny Zoolander phone (only $4 after mail-in rebate), ostensibly because he swore it got better reception than the mere upgrade of my old phone, but secretly because I thought that having a phone the size of good skipping rock would be sexy somehow.

Unfortunately, I have no idea how to use it. I apparently have internet access on this thing, but right now I'm just working on getting it to ring when someone calls. I purchased some new shoes yesterday, and while I was buying them I inadvertently turned off the phone and could not get it turned on again. I had to get the shoe guy to turn it back on for me. "When there's a circle with a dot in the middle, that's usually the on/off button." Right. Thanks.

My new shoes are purple. Remember when you were a kid how you were convinced that your new shoes allowed you to run faster, jump higher, and kick harder? That's how I feel about my new purple shoes.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31